Jun 22, 2018  
Catalog 2017-18 
    
Catalog 2017-18 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Faculty, Administration and Staff



Faculty

I A I B I C I D I E I F I G I H I I I J I K I L I M I N I O I P I Q I R I S I T I U I V I W I X I Y I Z I

Anderson, Rod
Economics and Business
B.A., Wheaton College
M.S., Montana State University
(231) 348-6657
randerson@ncmich.edu

Blaauw-Hara, Jami
English
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Michigan State University
(231) 439-6319
jhara@ncmich.edu

Blaauw-Hara, Mark, Ph.D.
English
B.A., Michigan State University
M.A., Arizona State University
Ph.D., Old Dominion University
(231) 348-6631
mhara@ncmich.edu

Borowiak, Dominic
English
B.S., Central Michigan University
M.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6643
dborowiak@ncmich.edu

Bowe, Jane
Office Administrative Services
B.B.A., Western Michigan University
M.A., Wayne State University
(231) 348-6647
jbowe@ncmich.edu

Carlson, Karen
Mathematics
B.S., Oakland University
M.A., Western Michigan University
(231) 348-6665
kcarlson@ncmich.edu

Christensen, Ralph, Ph.D.
Chemistry
B.S., Brigham Young University
M.E., University of Utah
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
(231) 348-6655
rchristensen@ncmich.edu

Crockett, Ben
Anatomy and Physiology
B.S., M.S., Northern Michigan University
(231) 348-6656
brockett@ncmich.edu

Cummings, Larry
History and Geography
A.A., Northwestern Michigan College
B.A., Bowling Green State University
M.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6637
lcummings@ncmich.edu

Davis, Stephanie
Librarian
B.A., Western Michigan University
M.B.A., Spring Arbor University
M.S., University of Illinois
(231) 348-6715
sdavis2@ncmich.edu

Finlayson, Kerri
Sociology and Anthropology
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., University of Illinois
(231) 348-6653
kfinlayson@ncmich.edu

Germain, Kathleen
Biology
B.S., Michigan State University
M.S., University of Michigan
(231) 348-6641
kgermain@ncmich.edu

Goetz, Brian
Mathematics
B.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute
M.S., Michigan State University
M.S., Western Michigan University
(231) 348-6663
bgoetz@ncmich.edu

Gutierrez, Davina, Ph.D.
Biology
B.S., Grand Valley State University
Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University
(231) 348-6644
dgutierrez@ncmich.edu

Haight, Erick
Psychology
A.S., Kirtland Community College
B.A., M.S., M.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6648
ehaight@ncmich.edu

Harrington, Fred
Computer Networking
A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Michigan State University
M.A., Michigan State University
M.B.A., Lawrence Technological University
(231) 348-6666
fharrington@ncmich.edu

Jessick, Chet
Marketing and Management
A.A., Winston Churchill College
B.A., M.B.A., Northern Michigan University
(231) 348-6649
cjessick@ncmich.edu

Kersting, Gary
Mathematics
B.S., M.S., Michigan State University
(231) 348-6646
gkersting@ncmich.edu

Knott, Kim
Nursing
R.N., North Central Michigan College
B.S.N., University of Michigan
M.S.N., Kaplan University
(231) 348-6634
kknott2@ncmich.edu

Knott, Thomas
Accounting
M.S.Ed., Ferris State University
(231) 348-6632
tknott@ncmich.edu

Kolodziej, Jo-Anna
Coordinator of Early Childhood Education
B.S., M.A., Michigan State University
(231) 439-6224
jkolodziej@ncmich.edu

LaDeur, Scott, Ph.D.
Political Science and Sociology
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University
(231) 348-6638
sladeur@ncmich.edu

Lockridge, Jeffrey, Ph.D.
Earth Science
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Arizona State University
(231) 348-6645
jlockridge@ncmich.edu

Maginnis, Jennifer, Ph.D.
Communications
M.A., Michigan State University
Ph.D, University of Kentucky
(231) 348-6636
jmaginnis@ncmich.edu

Malleis, Michael
Computer Information Systems
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Lake Superior State University
(231) 348-6652
mmalleis@ncmich.edu

McCullough, James
English
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Middlebury College and Lincoln College-
Oxford University
(231) 348-6650
jmccullough@ncmich.edu

Morningstar, Anne
Digital Art
M.A.,M.S., Indiana University
(231) 439-6377
amorningstar@ncmich.edu

Paquet, Erayna
Nursing and Allied Health
B.S.N., Lake Superior State University
M.S.N., Saint Joseph's College of Maine
(231) 348-6635
epaquet@ncmich.edu

Peters, Paula Jo
Nursing
L.P.N., Alpena Community College
B.S.N., Mercy College of Detroit
M.S.N., Michigan State University
(231) 348-6640
ppeters1@ncmich.edu

Robinson, Shanna
Art
B.F.A., M.F.A., Eastern Michigan University
(231) 439-6376
srobinson@ncmich.edu

Rodgers, David
Chemistry and Earth Sciences
B.S., University of Texas-Dallas
M.S., Eastern Michigan University
(231) 348-6694
drodgers@ncmich.edu

Stabile, Lisa
Nursing
B.S. Michigan State University
B.S.N., Northern Michigan University
M.S.N., FNP-BC, Michigan State University
(231) 347-6744
stabile@ncmich.edu

Taylor, Laura
Nursing
B.S., Nursing, Michigan State University
M.S., Nursing, Georgetown University
(231) 348-6804
ltaylor4@ncmich.edu

Administrative and Staff

I A I B I C I D I E I F I G I H I I I J I K I L I M I N I O I P I Q I R I S I T I U I V I W I X I Y I Z I

Andrews, Michele
Director of Off-Campus Programming
B.S., Central Michigan University
M.A., Spring Arbor University
Gaylord (989) 705-3775
Cheboygan (231) 597-0322
mandrews@ncmich.edu

Badgley, Samantha
Gaylord Office Assistant
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.B.A., Northwood University
(989) 705-3775
badgleys@ncmich.edu

Balinski, Joseph
Director of Enrollment Services/Registrar
A.A., St. Clair County Community College
B.S., Central Michigan College
M.A., Grand Valley State University
(231) 439-6347
jbalinski@ncmich.edu

Barber, Rick
Director of Adjunct Faculty
B.S., Central Michigan University
B.S., Oakland University
(231) 348-6812
rbarber@ncmich.edu

Bardins, Kathryn
Marketing Assistant
B.A., Lynchburg College
(231) 439-6399
kbardins@ncmich.edu

Barrette, Yolonda
Assistant to Vice President of Finance and Facilities/Front Desk Coordinator
A.A., Lake Superior State University
(231) 348-6703
ybarrette@ncmich.edu

Bauman, Shawn
Coordinator of Design and Publications
A.A.S., Northwestern Michigan College
B.S., Western Michigan University
(231) 348-6840
sbauman@ncmich.edu

Bieganowski, Rene, M.S.N., B.B.A., R.N.-B.C.
Dean of Nursing, Allied Health and Science
B.A., Lake Superior State University
M.S.N., Walden University
(231) 348-6658
rbieganowski@ncmich.edu

Bongiovanni, Emily
Director Learning Support Services
B.F.A., James Madison University
M.R.C., Univerisity of Kentucky
M. Ed., University of Nevada, Reno
(231) 348-6817
ebongiovanni@ncmich.edu

Boop, Scott
Financial Aid Advisor
B.S., University of Maryland University College
M.B.A., Columbia Southern University
(231) 348-6627
sboop@ncmich.edu

Boring, David B.
Director of Information Systems
A.A., Northwestern Michigan College
B.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6838
dboring@ncmich.edu

Breed, Christine
Financial Aid Advisor
B. BA., Walsh College
(231) 348-6685
cbreed@ncmich.edu

Brunet-Koch, Cameron, Ph.D.
President
B.A., Oakland University
M.A., Michigan State University
Ph.D., University of Michigan
(231) 348-6601
ckoch@ncmich.edu

Burek, David
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6299
dburek@ncmich.edu

Burns, Kim
Senior Academic and Administrative Support Technologist
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6836
kburns@ncmich.edu

Carson, William
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6287
wcarson@ncmich.edu

Choka, Vicki
Corporate and Community Education
B.A., Franklin College of Indiana
M.B.A., Indiana Weslyan University
(231) 348-6705
vchoka@ncmich.edu

Clark, Daniel
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6384
dclark@ncmich.edu

Colby, Melissa
Academic / Veteran Advisor
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Lake Superior State University
M.B.A., Davenport University
(231) 348-6820
mcolby@ncmich.edu

Cole, Michael
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6293
mcole1@ncmich.edu

Cornett, Laurie
Secretary, Vice President of Student Affairs
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 439-6510
lcornett@ncmich.edu

Cousino, James
Director of Public Service Programs
B.A.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6630
jcousino@ncmich.edu

Culvahouse, Dallas
Director of Student and Community Resource Center
A.G.S., North Central Michigan College
B.A., Spring Arbor  University
(231) 439-6321
dculvahouse@ncmich.edu

DeYoung, Renee
Vice President of Student Affairs
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.A., Goshen College
M.B.A., Lawrence Technological University
(231) 348-6618
rdeyoung@ncmich.edu

Dickinson, Kimberly
Academic Advisor
B.A., Spring Arbor University
M.A., Western Michigan University
(231) 348-6704
dickinsonk@ncmich.edu

Dow, Heather
Student Account Specialist
A.G.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6803
hdow@ncmich.edu

Duntley, Jeff
CNC Driver and Training Assistant
(231) 439-6263
jduntley@ncmich.edu

Farkas, Michael
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6286
mfarkas@ncmich.edu

Furgeson, Kathy
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6298
kfurgeson@ncmich.edu

Glasgow, Sara, Ph.D.
Dean of Liberal Arts
B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute
M.A., Georgia Institute of Technology
M.S., Ph.D., University of Maryland
(231) 348-6604
sglasgow@ncmich.edu

Glines, Kevin
Director & Trainer: Mobile CNC Manufacturing Lab
B.S., Industrial Design Art Institute of Philadelphia
(231) 439-6262
kglines@ncmich.edu

Greenacre, Randy
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6385
rgreenacre@ncmich.edu

Hamlin, Jon
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6295
jhamlin@ncmich.edu

Hansen, Katlyn
Admissions Specialist
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6626
khansen2@ncmich.edu

Hartnett, David
Vice President of Finance and Facilities
B.A., University of Michigan
M.B.A., Wayne State University
(231) 348-6603
dhartnett@ncmich.edu

Hayes, Paul
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6294
phayes@ncmich.edu

Heitzman, Caroline
Outreach Recruiter
B.S., Ferris State University
(231) 348-6830
cheitzman@ncmich.edu

Herrera Oshaben, Pamela
Simulation and Nursing Lab Coordinator
A.D.N., Victor Valley College
B.S.N., M.S.N., Walden University
(231) 348-6701
pherreraoshaben@ncmich.edu

Hodulik, Eugene
Lead Mathematics Tutor
B.S., M.A., Bowling Green State University
(231) 439-6374
ehodulik@ncmich.edu

Hornbaker, Marymargaret
Conference Center Assistant
(231) 439-6392
mhornbaker@ncmich.edu

Kingma, Shana
Outreach and Engagement Specialist
B.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6824
skingma@ncmich.edu

Kiteley, Carrie
General Ledger/Payroll Administrator
A.A., A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.B.A. Davenport University
(231) 348-6620
ckiteley@ncmich.edu
 

Laenen, Carol
Director of College Communications
M.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6839
claenen@ncmich.edu

Lansing, Corey
Director of Student Outreach and Engagement
B.A., University of Wisconsin
M.Ed., Grand Valley State University
(231) 439-6349
clansing@ncmich.edu

Leaver, Melanie
Associate Dean of Instructional Technology
B.S., Ball State University
M.A., Southern New Hampshire University
(231) 439-6350
mleaver@ncmich.edu

Lehky, Sandra
Foundation Office Assistant
B.S., SUNY-Brockport
(231) 439-6218
slehky@ncmich.edu

Lewis, Amber
Tutoring Coordinator, Learning Support Services
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.A., Spring Arbor University
(231) 348-6687
alewis4@ncmich.edu

Lieberman, Beth
Library & Academic Technologies Technical Assistant
B.A., Michigan State University
(231) 439-6315
blieberman1@ncmich.edu

Maier, Alex
Student Information System Analyst
A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Ferris State University
(231) 439-6555
amaier@ncmich.edu

Marsh, Robert, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Research and Assessment
B.S., B.A., University of California at Santa Barbara
M.B.A., Lake Superior State University
Ph.D., Michigan State University
(231) 439-6353
rmarsh@ncmich.edu

McKenney, Cody
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6385
mckenneyc@ncmich.edu

McKenney, David
Network Administrator
B.S., Ferris State University
(231) 348-6835
dmckenney@ncmich.edu

Meister, Chris
Secretary, Dean of Nursing, Allied Health and Science
B.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6696
cmeister@ncmich.edu

Mindel, Steve
SCRC Coordinator
B.S., Evangel College
(231) 439-6373
smindel@ncmich.edu

Montgomery, Jeffrey
CNC Instructor
(231) 439-6264
jmontgomery1@ncmich.edu

Morris, Nicki
Assistant Registrar
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Lake Superior State University
(231) 348-6625
nmorris@ncmich.edu

Nash, Laura
Academic Advisor
B.B.A., Northwood University
(231) 439-6391
lnash@ncmich.edu

Nash, Laura
Director of Food Service
A.A.S., Northwestern Michigan College
(231) 348-6695
lnash2@ncmich.edu

Nash, Leon
Director of Campus Housing
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.F.A., Northern Michigan College
M.F.A., Arizona State University
(231) 439-6443
lnash3@ncmich.edu

Nesterowich, Nancy
CCE Record Management
B.F.A., University of Michigan-Flint
(231) 348-6708
nnesterowich@ncmich.edu

Olmsted, Alan
Academic Advisor
B.S., Northern Michigan University
M.A., Northern Michigan University
M.A., University of New Mexico
(231) 348-6823
aolmsted@ncmich.edu

Olson, Peter, Ph.D., EMT-P, I/C
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Student Success
B.A., University of Colorado
M.A., Ph.D., University of Michigan
(231) 348-6660
polson@ncmich.edu

Ostwald, Veronica
Secretary to the Dean of Business,
Manufacturing and Technology
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6697
vweir@ncmich.edu

Panoff, Virginia
Director of Financial Aid
B.B.A., Eastern Michigan University
(231) 348-6698
vpanoff@ncmich.edu

 

Reilly, Rosemary
Receptionist SCRC
(231) 439-6372
rreilly@ncmich.edu

Reilly, Zachary
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6285
zreilly@ncmich.edu

Roback, Tim
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 348-6702
troback@ncmich.edu

Ross, Angie
CNC Career Specialist
B.A., Grand Valley State University
(231) 439-6265
aross@ncmich.edu

Rudolph, Mark
Part-time Secretary SCRC
B.A., University of Michigan
(231) 439-6371
rudolphm@ncmich.edu

Rusche, Ernst
Director of Physical Plant
A.A., Muskegon Community College
(231) 348-6624
erusche@ncmich.edu

Russell, Nicole
Library Technical Assistant
B.A., Grand Valley State University
(231) 439-6314
nrussell@ncmich.edu
 

Schmoldt, Melissa
Accounts Payable Clerk
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6608
mschmoldt@ncmich.edu

Scibor, Steven
Physical Plant Staff Part-time
(231) 439-6283
sscibor@ncmich.edu

Slater, Troy, CPA
Director of Business Services
A.A., Northwestern Michigan College
B.S., Ferris State University
(231) 348-6610
tslater@ncmich.edu

Slifka, John
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6296
jslifka@ncmich.edu

Souza, Diana, PHR
Director of Human Resources
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.A., M.A., Spring Arbor University
(231) 348-6837
dsouza@ncmich.edu

Swenor, Troy
Computer Technician
B.S., Ferris State Univerisity
(231) 348-6834
tswenor1@ncmich.edu

Tippett, Doug
Academic Advisor
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.S., M.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6825
dtippett@ncmich.edu

Tisdel, James
Director of Corporate and Community Education
B.A., Michigan State University
(231) 348-6622
jtisdel@ncmich.edu

Van Horn, Megan
Executive Secretary to the President
B.A., The Ohio State University
(231) 348-6667
mvanhorn1@ncmich.edu

Watson, Lisa, Ph.D.
Foundation Executive Director
B.S., Tulane University
M.Ed and Ph.D., University of New Orleans
(231) 348-6621
lwatson@ncmich.edu

Weaver, Julie
College Store Manager
B.S., Ramapo College
(231) 348-6606
jweaver@ncmich.edu

Welmers, Paula, Ed.D., L.P.C.
Counselor
B.A., M.A., University of Michigan
Ed. D., Eastern Michigan University
(231) 348-6700
pwelmers@ncmich.edu

Wicker, Amy
Instructional Support Assistant
A.A., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6707
awicker1@ncmich.edu

Willis, Kristine
Accounts Receivable Clerk
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
(231) 348-6607
kwillis@ncmich.edu

Wood, Eric
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6282
ewood@ncmich.edu

Wood, Jennifer
Administrative Assistant, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Student Success
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6816
jwood@ncmich.edu