The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

    North Central Michigan College
   
 
  Oct 16, 2017
 
 
    
Catalog 2016-17 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Faculty, Administration and Staff



Faculty

I A I B I C I D I E I F I G I H I I I J I K I L I M I N I O I P I Q I R I S I T I U I V I W I X I Y I Z I

Anderson, Rod
Economics and Business
B.A., Wheaton College
M.S., Montana State University
(231) 348-6657
randerson@ncmich.edu

Blaauw-Hara, Jami
English
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Michigan State University
(231) 439-6319
jhara@ncmich.edu

Blaauw-Hara, Mark, Ph.D.
English
B.A., Michigan State University
M.A., Arizona State University
Ph.D., Old Dominion University
(231) 348-6631
mhara@ncmich.edu

Borowiak, Dominic
English
B.S., Central Michigan University
M.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6643
dborowiak@ncmich.edu

Bowe, Jane
Office Administrative Services
B.B.A., Western Michigan University
M.A., Wayne State University
(231) 348-6647
jbowe@ncmich.edu

Carlson, Karen
Mathematics
B.S., Oakland University
M.A., Western Michigan University
(231) 348-6665
kcarlson@ncmich.edu

Christensen, Ralph, Ph.D.
Chemistry
B.S., Brigham Young University
M.E., University of Utah
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
(231) 348-6655
rchristensen@ncmich.edu

Crockett, Ben
Anatomy and Physiology
B.S., M.S., Northern Michigan University
(231) 348-6656
brockett@ncmich.edu

Cummings, Larry
History and Geography
A.A., Northwestern Michigan College
B.A., Bowling Green State University
M.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6637
lcummings@ncmich.edu

Finlayson, Kerri
Sociology and Anthropology
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., University of Illinois
(231) 348-6653
kfinlayson@ncmich.edu

Germain, Kathleen
Biology
B.S., Michigan State University
M.S., University of Michigan
(231) 348-6641
kgermain@ncmich.edu

Goetz, Brian
Mathematics
B.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute
M.S., Michigan State University
M.S., Western Michigan University
(231) 348-6663
bgoetz@ncmich.edu

Haight, Erick
Psychology
A.S., Kirtland Community College
B.A., M.S., M.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6648
ehaight@ncmich.edu

Harrington, Fred
Computer Networking
A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Michigan State University
M.A., Michigan State University
M.B.A., Lawrence Technological University
(231) 348-6666
fharrington@ncmich.edu

Jessick, Chet
Marketing and Management
A.A., Winston Churchill College
B.A., M.B.A., Northern Michigan University
(231) 348-6649
cjessick@ncmich.edu

Kersting, Gary
Mathematics
B.S., M.S., Michigan State University
(231) 348-6646
gkersting@ncmich.edu

Knott, Kim
Nursing
R.N., North Central Michigan College
B.S.N., University of Michigan
M.S.N., Kaplan University
(231) 348-6634
kknott2@ncmich.edu

Knott, Thomas
Accounting
M.S.Ed., Ferris State University
(231) 348-6632
tknott@ncmich.edu

Kolodziej, Jo-Anna
Coordinator of Early Childhood Education
B.S., M.A., Michigan State University
(231) 439-6224
jkolodziej@ncmich.edu

LaDeur, Scott, Ph.D.
Political Science and Sociology
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University
(231) 348-6638
sladeur@ncmich.edu

Lockridge, Jeffrey, Ph.D.
Earth Science
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Arizona State University
(231) 348-6645
jlockridge@ncmich.edu

Maginnis, Jennifer, Ph.D.
Communications
M.A., Michigan State University
Ph.D, University of Kentucky
(231) 348-6636
jmaginnis@ncmich.edu

Malleis, Michael
Computer Information Systems
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Lake Supior State University
(231) 348-6652
mmalleis@ncmich.edu

McCullough, James
English
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Middlebury College and Lincoln College-
Oxford University
(231) 348-6650
jmccullough@ncmich.edu

Morningstar, Anne
Digital Art
M.A.,M.S., Indiana University
(231) 439-6377
amorningstar@ncmich.edu

Olson-Dean, Deborah
English
B.A, Grand Valley State University
M.A., Western Michigan University
(231) 439-6240
ddean@ncmich.edu

Paquet, Erayna
Nursing and Allied Health
B.S.N., Lake Superior State University
M.S.N., Saint Joseph's College of Maine
(231) 348-6635
epaquet@ncmich.edu

Payne, David, Ph.D.
Philosophy
B.A., Grand Rapids Baptist College
M.A., Western Kentucky University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Miami
(231) 348-6683
dpayne@ncmich.edu

Peters, Paula Jo
Nursing
L.P.N., Alpena Community College
B.S.N., Mercy College of Detroit
M.S.N., Michigan State University
(231) 348-6640
ppeters1@ncmich.edu

Robinson, Shanna
Art
B.F.A., M.F.A., Eastern Michigan University
(231) 439-6376
srobinson@ncmich.edu

Rodgers, David
Chemistry and Earth Sciences
B.S., University of Texas-Dallas
M.S., Eastern Michigan University
(231) 348-6694
drodgers@ncmich.edu

Stabile, Lisa
Nursing
B.S. Michigan State University
B.S.N., Northern Michigan University
M.S.N., FNP-BC, Michigan State University
(231) 347-6744
stabile@ncmich.edu

Administrative and Staff

I A I B I C I D I E I F I G I H I I I J I K I L I M I N I O I P I Q I R I S I T I U I V I W I X I Y I Z I

Andrews, Michele
Director of Off-Campus Programming
B.S., Central Michigan University
M.A., Spring Arbor University
Gaylord (989) 705-3775
Cheboygan (231) 597-0322
mandrews@ncmich.edu

Badgley, Samantha
Gaylord Office Assistant
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.B.A., Northwood University
(989) 705-3775
badgleys@ncmich.edu

Balinski, Joseph
Director of Enrollment Services/Registrar
A.A., St. Clair County Community College
B.S., Central Michigan College
M.A., Grand Valley State University
(231) 439-6347
jbalinski@ncmich.edu

Barber, Rick
Director of Adjunct Faculty
B.S., Central Michigan University
B.S., Oakland University
(231) 348-6812
rbarber@ncmich.edu

Bardins, Kathryn
Marketing Assistant
B.A., Lynchburg College
(231) 439-6399
kbardins@ncmich.edu

Barrette, Yolonda
Assistant to Vice Presidentof Finance and Facilities/Front Desk Coordinator
A.A., Lake Superior State University
(231) 348-6703
ybarrette@ncmich.edu

Bauman, Shawn
Coordinator of Design and Publications
A.A.S., Northwestern Michigan College
B.S., Western Michigan University
(231) 348-6840
sbauman@ncmich.edu

Bieganowski, Rene, M.S.N., B.B.A., R.N.-B.C.
Associate Dean of Nursing, Allied Health, Science and Wellness
B.A., Lake Superior State University
M.S.N., Walden University
(231) 348-6658
rbieganowski@ncmich.edu

Bongiovanni, Emily
Director of Learning Support Services
B.F.A., James Madison University
M.R.C., Univerisity of Kentucky
M. Ed., University of Nevada, Reno
(231) 348-6817
ebongiovanni@ncmich.edu

Boop, Scott
Financial Aid Advisor
B.S., University of Maryland University College
M.B.A., Columbia Southern University
(231) 348-6627
sboop@ncmich.edu

Boring, David B.
Director of Information Systems
A.A., Northwestern Michigan College
B.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6838
dboring@ncmich.edu

Breed, Christine
Financial Aid Advisor
B. BA., Wash College
(231) 348-6685
cbreed@ncmich.edu

Brodie, John
Physical Plan Staff
(231) 439-6293
jbrodie@ncmich.edu

Brunet-Koch, Cameron, Ph.D.
President
B.A., Oakland University
M.A., Michigan State University
Ph.D., University of Michigan
(231) 348-6601
ckoch@ncmich.edu

Burns, Kim
Senior Academic and Administrative Support Technologist
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6836
kburns@ncmich.edu

Carroll, Gretchen, Ed.D.
Associate Dean of Business Manufacturing and Technology
B.S., Purdue University
M.B.A, University of Toledo
J.D., Univeristy of Toledo
Ed.D., Bowling Green State University
(231) 348-6619
gcarroll@ncmich.edu

Choka, Vicki
Corporate and Community Education
B.A., Franklin College of Indiana
M.B.A., Indiana Weslyn University
(231) 348-6705
vchoka@ncmich.edu

Clark, Daniel
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6384
dclark@ncmich.edu

Colby, Melissa
Veterans Resource Representative
B.S., Lake Superior State University
M.B.A., Davenport University
(231) 348-6820
mcolby@ncmich.edu

Cornett, Laurie
Secretary, Vice President of Student Affairs
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 439-6510
lcornett@ncmich.edu

Cousino, James
Coordinator of EMS/AHA
(231) 348-6630
jcousino@ncmich.edu

Culvahouse, Dallas
Director of Student and Community Resource Center
A.G.S., North Central Michigan College
B.A., Spring Arbor  University
(231) 439-6321
dculvahouse@ncmich.edu

Cyrulik, Kathy
Academic Advisor - Gaylord
B.A., University of South Florida
(989) 705-3775
kcyrulik@ncmich.edu

DeYoung, Renee M.B.A.
Vice President of Student Affairs
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.A., Goshen College
M.B.A., Lawrence Technological University
(231) 348-6618
rdeyoung@ncmich.edu

Dickinson, Kimberly
Academic Advisor
B.A., Spring Arbor University
M.A., Western Michigan University
(231) 348-6704
dickinsonk@ncmich.edu

Dow, Heather
Student Account Specialist
A.G.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6803
hdow@ncmich.edu

Farkas, Michael
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6286
mfarkas@ncmich.edu

Fought, Wendy
Director of Student Outreach and Engagement
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.A., Alma College
M.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 439-6349
wfought@ncmich.edu

Fry, Jamee
Director of Food Services and Conference Center
(231) 439-6391
jfry1@ncmich.edu

Furgeson, Kathy
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6298
kfurgeson@ncmich.edu

Ginop, Michelle
HVAC/Plumbing
(231) 439-6337
ginopm@ncmich.edu

Glasgow, Sara, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Liberal Arts
B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute
M.A., Georgia Institute of Technology
M.S., Ph.D., University of Maryland
(231) 348-6604
sglasgow@ncmich.edu

Glines, Kevin
Director & Trainer: Mobile CNC Manufacturing Lab
B.S., Industrial Design Art Institute of Philadelphia
(231) 439-6262
kglines@ncmich.edu

Greenacre, Randy
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6385
rgreenacre@ncmich.edu

Hamlin, Jon
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6295
jhamlin@ncmich.edu

Hansen, Katlyn
Admissions Specialist
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-26
khansen2@ncmich.edu

Hartnett, David
Vice President of Finance and Facilities
B.A., University of Michigan
M.B.A., Wayne State University
(231) 348-6603
dhartnett@ncmich.edu

Hayes, Paul
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6294
phayes@ncmich.edu

Herreraoshaben, Pamela
Simulation and Nursing Lab Coordinator
(231) 348-6701
pherreraoshaben@ncmich.edu

Hodulik, Eugene
Lead Mathematics Tutor
B.S., M.A., Bowling Green State University
(231) 439-6374
ehodulik@ncmich.edu

Hornbaker, Marymargaret
Conference Center Assistant
(231) 439-6392
mhornbaker@ncmich.edu

Jones, Kimberly
Clerical Assistant SCI IBIT
(231) 439-6525
kjones@ncmich.edu

Kingma, Shana
Outreach and Engagement Specialist
B.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6824
skingma@ncmich.edu

Kiteley, Carrie
General Ledger/Payroll Administrator
A.A., A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.B.A. Davenport University
(231) 348-6620
ckiteley@ncmich.edu

Laenen, Carol
Director of College Communications
M.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6839
claenen@ncmich.edu

Lake, Lyle
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6296
llake@ncmich.edu

Leaver, Melanie
Assistant Dean of Instructional Technology
B.S., Ball State University
(231) 439-6350
mleaver@ncmich.edu

Lehky, Sandra
Library Technical Assistant
(231) 439-6315
slehky@ncmich.edu

Leithauser, Helen
Business Training Coordinator, Corporate and Community Education
B.G.S., University of Michigan
(231) 348-6705
hleithauser@ncmich.edu

Lewis, Amber
Secretary, Learning Support Services
B.A., Spring Arbor University
(231) 348-6687
alewis4@ncmich.edu

Maier, Alex
Student Information System Analyst
A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Ferris State University
(231) 439-6555
amaier@ncmich.edu

Malison, Gary
CNC Driver & Training Assistant
(231) 439-6263
gmalison@ncmich.edu

Marsh, Robert, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Research and Assessment
B.S., B.A., University of California at Santa Barbara
M.B.A., Lake Superior State University
Ph.D., Michigan State University
(231) 439-6353
rmarsh@ncmich.edu

Meister, Chris
Secretary, Associate Dean of Nursing, Allied Health and Science
B.S., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6696
cmeister@ncmich.edu

Montgomery, Jeffrey
CNC Instructor
(231) 439-6264
jmontgomery1@ncmich.edu

Morris, Nicki
Assistant Registrar
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.S., Lake Superior State University
(231) 348-6625
nmorris@ncmich.edu

Mueller, Mark
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6299
mmueller@ncmich.edu

Nash, Laura
Academic Adviser
B.B.A., Northwood University
(231) 348-6695
lnash@ncmich.edu

Nash, Leon
Director of Campus Housing
A.A., North Central Michigan College
B.F.A., Nothern Michigan College
M.F.A., Arizona State University
(231) 439-6443
lnash3@ncmich.edu

Olson, Peter, Ph.D., EMT-P, I/C
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Student Success
B.A., University of Colorado
M.A., Ph.D., University of Michigan
(231) 348-6660
polson@ncmich.edu

Olmsted, Alan
Academic Advisor
B.S., Northern Michigan University
M.A., Northern Michigan University
M.A., University of New Mexico
(231) 348-6823
aolmsted@ncmich.edu

Weir, Veronica
Secretary to Associate Dean of Business,
Manufacturing and Technology
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6697
vweir@ncmich.edu

Otto, Liz
Secretary, Learning Support Services and Tutorial Coordinator
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6693
eotto@ncmich.edu

Panoff, Virginia
Director of Financial Aid
B.B.A., Eastern Michigan University
(231) 348-6698
vpanoff@ncmich.edu

Parsons, Leland
Librarian
A.A., North Shore Community College
B.G.S., University of Michigan
M.L.I.S., Wayne State Universit
(231) 348-6715
lparsons1@ncmich.edu

Reeb, David
Academic Advisor
B.A., M.A., Central Michigan University
(231) 348-6825
dreeb@ncmich.edu

Reilly, Rosemary
Receptionist SCRC
(231) 439-6372
rreilly@ncmich.edu

Reilly, Zachary
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6285
zreilly@ncmich.edu

Roback, Tim
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 348-6702
troback@ncmich.edu

Ross, Angie
CNC Career Specialist
B.A., Grand Valley State University
(231) 439-6265
aross@ncmich.edu

Rudolph, Mark
Part-time Secretary SCRC
(231) 439-6371
rudolphm@ncmich.edu

Rusche, Ernst
Director of Physical Plant
(231) 348-6624
erusche@ncmich.edu

Russell, Nicole
Library Technical Assistant
(231) 439-4314
nrussell@ncmich.edu

Schmoldt, Melissa
Accounts Payable Clerk
(231) 348-6608
mschmoldt@ncmich.edu

Scibor, Steven
Physical Plant Staff-Part-time
(231) 439-6283
sscibor@ncmich.edu

Simon, Kevin
Physical Plant Staff- Part-time
(231) 439-6297
ksimon4@ncmich.edu

Slater, Troy, CPA
Director of Business Services
A.A., Northwestern Michigan College
B.S., Ferris State University
(231) 348-6610
tslater@ncmich.edu

Slifka, John
Physical Plant Staff
(231) 439-6296
jslifka@ncmich.edu

Souza, Diana, PHR
Director of Human Resources
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
B.A., M.A., Spring Arbor University
(231) 348-6837
dsouza@ncmich.edu

Swenor, Troy
Computer Technician
B.S., Ferris State University
(231) 6834
tswenor1@ncmich.edu

Tisdel, James
Director of Corporate and Community Education
B.A., Michigan State University
(231) 348-6622
jtisdel@ncmich.edu

Tompkins, Marsha
Foundation Office Assistant
B.A., Albion College
(231) 439-6218
mtompkins1@ncmich.edu

Van Horn, Megan
Executive Secretary to the President
(231) 348-6667
mvanhorn1@ncmich.edu

Watson, Lisa
Foundation Executive Director
(231) 348-6621
lwatson@ncmich.edu

Weaver, Julie
College Store Manager
B.S., Ramapo College
(231) 348-6606
jweaver@ncmich.edu

Welmers, Paula, Ed.D., L.P.C.
Counselor
B.A., M.A., University of Michigan
Ed. D., Eastern Michigan University
(231) 348-6700
pwelmers@ncmich.edu

Wicker, Amy
Instructional Support Assistant
A.A., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6707
awicker1@ncmich.edu

Williams, Susan
Secretary, Corporate and Community Education
(231) 348-6708
swilliams@ncmich.edu

Willis, Kristine
Accounts Receivable Clerk
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
(231) 348-6607
kwillis@ncmich.edu

Wood, Jennifer
Administrative Assistant, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Student Success
A.A.S., North Central Michigan College
(231) 348-6816
jwood@ncmich.edu